MILTON — Cantonment’s Dylan Hamilton will remember taking his first win in the Durrence Layne Street Stock Feature at Southern Raceway this past Saturday.

Hamilton, kicked the night off by winning his heat race, led wire to wire despite four cautions.

Early on, Hamilton held off the challenge of Michael Sheasby, racing out of Hattiesburg, Miss.

Rounding out the top five were Toby Reeves, Bryce Sheasby and Joseph Nicholson.

Pure Stock

Adam Ellison won the game of survivor to take the win in the Pure Stock feature.

Baker’s Justin Adams jumped out to an early lead with Kurt Horne, Jason McDaniel, Josh Howell, and Ellison battling for the chance to take the lead.

On lap 11, Adams' car slowed and Ellison shot by for the lead.


Ricky Haugen found magic again in his Vintage car as he took a dominating win in his feature. The only incident was an accident on lap 16 when Derrick Benton's car flipped on the backstretch.


Steve Sidner ran away with the Stinger feature after holding off an early challenge from Josh Douglas.


In the 602 Sportsman feature saw Kevin Mitchell return to the track for the first time in 2019.

For information on Southern Raceway follow them on Facebook at southernraceway. Southern Raceway is located at 9359 Nichols Lake Rd. Gates open at 4 p.m. and racing starts at 6 p.m.

Southern Raceway - April 13, 2019

Pure Stock

Heat 1 – 1. Kurt Horne, 2. Jason Jackson, 3. William Arnett, 4. Greg Burton, and 5. Jacob Myers.
Heat 2 – 1. Justin Adams, 2. Josh Howell, 3. John Bryant, 4. Mike Goraum, and 5. Jonathan Cotton.
Heat 3 – 1. Terry Mayhair, 2. Bailey Ellison, 3. Alex Robey, 4. Brandon House, and 5. David Feick.
Heat 4 – 1. Jason McDaniel, 2. Adam Ellison, 3. Jake Senterfitt, 4. Gary Lippincott, and 5. Chris Hayes.


Heat 1 – 1. Aleck Alford, 2. Chris Brown, 3. Robin Christensen, 4. Don Hall, and 5. Derrick Benton.
Heat 2 – 1. Ricky Haugen, 2. James Ward, 3. Bubba Fletcher, and 4. JD Fuqua.

Durrence Layne 602 Sportsman

Heat 1 – 1. Jason Messick, 2. Kevin Mitchell, 3. Brandon Kilpatrick, and 4. Will Rhodes.

Durrence Layne Street Stocks

Heat 1 – 1. Dylan Hamilton, 2. Bryce Sheasby, 3. Chad Robinson, 4. Calvin Cook, and 5. Toby Reeves.
Heat 2 – 1. Michael Sheasby, 2. Justin Hamilton, 3. James Patrick, and 4. Joseph Nicholson.


Heat 1 – 1. Josh Douglas, 2. Chris Holmes, 3. Tony Southard, 4. Scott Maher, and 5. Jeremy Fowler.
Heat 2 – 1. Steve Sidner, 2. Kevin Nelson, 3. Tommy Lowery, 4. Matt Bennett, and 5. Eddie Queysen.