Santa Rosa Education Foundation is pleased to announce the thirty-three nominees for Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year.  Nominees were selected by their peers at each school throughout the district.


Paula Jones, Avalon Middle

Sparrow Mathews, Bagdad Elementary

Bobbie Jo Cueno, Berryhill Administrative Complex

Kristi Martin, Berryhill Elementary

Shelley Rupert, Central

Becky Miller, Chumuckla Elementary

Kateri Holcomb, S.S. Dixon Intermediate

Kelly McKinley, S.S. Dixon Primary

Carla Williams, East Milton Elementary

Susan Docherty, Gulf Breeze Elementary

Stephanie Duffy, Gulf Breeze High

Lisa Player, Gulf Breeze Middle

Rick Miller, Hobbs Middle

 Teresa Berg, Holley-Navarre Intermediate

Kelly Gardner, Holley-Navarre Middle

Sarah Thomin, Holley-Navarre Primary

Stephanie Shelton, T.R. Jackson Pre-Kindergarten

Kristen Davis, Jay Elementary

Jorey Diamond, Jay High

Suzie Temple, King Middle

Nina Voelker, Locklin Technical Center

Hank Bunnell, Milton High

Angie Taylor, Navarre High

Lisa MacKendrick, Oriole Beach Elementary

Chasity Jernigan, Pace High

Doug Shields, Pea Ridge Elementary

Denise Stone, W.H. Rhodes Elementary

Susan Still, B.C. Russell Elementary

Kenda Parker, Santa Rosa High

Amie Filbert, T.L. Sims Middle

Stacey Oatman, West Navarre Intermediate

Emily Simon, West Navarre Primary

Belinda Schroeder, Woodlawn Beach Middle

 The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Thursday, January 14, 2016.   Nominees will be recognized at Santa Rosa’s Golden Apple Awards celebrating all Santa Rosa teachers on February 26, 2016 at New World Landing. For sponsorship information, please visit