MILTON — West Florida Collaborative Law Inc. has elected its 2017 officers and board members.

The organization’s officers will be led by John Susko, president; Stephen Pitre and Elise Lovelace, co-vice presidents; Joshua Aaron Jones, secretary; and Catherine Bond, treasurer. Susko has an active practice in Milton.

The 2017 board members include Amy Waddell, Galen Novotny, Jon Kagan, John Hodges and Mary McDaniel.

WFCL is a not-for-profit, 501(c)(3) organization. The group is a consortium of legal, mental health, financial and other family planning professionals who collaborate to solve family and marital disputes without traditional litigation.

They strive to educate the public and professional colleagues about the collaborative method, as an alternative to traditional litigation or mediation.

In addition to monthly membership meetings, the group provides speakers to various civic and professional groups at no cost.