MILTON — The Santa Rosa Education Foundation invited every school in the Santa Rosa School District to nominate one teacher for the Santa Rosa Rookie of the Year award. All full-time teachers in their third year or less of teaching were eligible. 

The following school nominees will receive recognition during the 22nd Annual Rookie of the Year Reception. The event is set 4 p.m. May 10 at B.C. Russell Elementary School, 3740 Excalibur Way. Santa Rosa’s Rookie of the Year 2017 will be announced during the awards presentation.

The 2017 Santa Rosa Rookie of the Year nominees are as follows:

Avalon Middle, Kay Pape
Bagdad Elementary, Angela Dill
Berryhill Administrative Complex, Laura Douberly
Berryhill Elementary, Emily Rauch
Central, Forrest Scott
Chumuckla Elementary, Contessa Smith
Dixon Intermediate, Catherine Fair
Dixon Primary, Abigail Bogan
East Milton Elementary, Katherine Dillaha
Gulf Breeze Elementary, Lindsay Bowman
Gulf Breeze High, Sarah Smith
Gulf Breeze Middle, Laura Titus
Hobbs Middle, Lauren Register
Holley-Navarre Intermediate, Allison Buffington
Holley-Navarre Middle, Carolyn Smith
Holley-Navarre Primary, Shannon Bowling
Jackson Pre-Kindergarten, Rebecca Brashear
Jay Elementary, Jennifer Hendricks
Jay High, Hunter Wyrosdick
King Middle, Julie Blevins
Locklin Technical, James Kirchharr
Milton High, Steven Ramirez
Navarre High, Suzanne Wilcox
Oriole Beach Elementary, Jordan West
Pace High, Elizabeth Miller
Pea Ridge Elementary, Stephen Jackson
Rhodes Elementary, Chanda Joiner;
Russell Elementary, Nancy Hurd
Santa Rosa High and Adult School, Sarah Holmes
Sims Middle, Heather Myers
West Navarre Intermediate, Leah Marlow
West Navarre Primary, Christy Smith
Woodlawn Beach Middle, Paul Miller