MILTON — The Santa Rosa Education Foundation has announced five Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year semi-finalists selected from 33 nominees. 

They are Jennifer Confusione of Bagdad Elementary, Kristen White of East Milton Elementary, Amanda Hutchins of Jay Elementary, Tracy Fischetti of Navarre High and Trish Johnson of Russell Elementary.

The SREF Teacher of the Year Selection Committee, which consists of administrators, business and community leaders, parents and previous Santa Rosa Teachers of the Year, will observe the semifinalists in their classrooms and conduct interviews before selecting three finalists.

The Santa Rosa Teacher of the Year will be announced on Jan. 20. Nominees will receive recognition at Santa Rosa’s Golden Apple Awards on March 3.

Contact SREF, 983-5043 or, for sponsorship information.